electrical storms [ 2009-06-08, 12:20 a.m. ]

I live in a mess. These parts and pieces float around me and swirl into black clouds never to settle. Whatever place they once resided in has been destroyed, so a storm will follow me in every direction. I lie half awake, half dead on my couch and stare at screens flickering or at the wall. Shadows cast form shapes in my mind like ink blots or puzzles.
I thought about you a lot today. I know you are not speaking to me anymore. Even as i ate my dessert, you were in the halls of my head wandering. Looking out the windows as if they were paintings to be picked apart and studied, like you do. Your sickening and seductive logic.
My stomach turns, my mind turns... my heart is that hollow shell. Everything is moving by this storm, as I lie completely still to lose all feeling.

last - next

navigate
current entry
archives
who am i?
links
deviant art
last.fm
email
guestbook
notes
host
design