architectural haunts [ 2010-02-13, 9:32 a.m. ]

It's so strange to be wandering around on the Campus when no one else is here. I like it, less crowded. I am not a crowd person.

It's almost haunting, these big buildings seems like a shadow of my education. What I want to, should be, could be, must be learning. All the money and time pumped into this place, like the ghosts of time wasted or well spent haunt the corridors.

It's slightly snowing now, a grey haze and fog surround the place. Birds are here and there, but other than that... totally empty. Nothing is even open yet. (Except for a few coffee places, thank god.)

I almost never get up this early unless I have to. Now that my exam is over, what do I do with the ret of my day? I've always had a hard time being in public places alone, almost if I am expected to have a certain goal of being there. So now, I wait. More specifically, for ticket master to open. I was sad when I saw that the comic book place was closed as I was about to treat myself to something awesome to read on the trip home (since I mistakenly left the music device lying in my dresser this morning.) I think the one in Kensington opens in a half hour though, so hopefully they have what I am looking for there.

I guess this means it's now officially reading week. I will give myself this weekend to chill out and have a good time before I start to get too up in arms about my pressing projects. I have my paper on Japanese suicide and related cultural aspects to begin and also my presentation and rhetorical analysis of the Death Penalty to look at. I was hoping to find some terribly bad-ass article about come crazy religious fanatic to share with the class but have had no such luck thus far.


Currently torn between going out and madly spending money I do not have on either: A PS3 for myself, or lavish gifts for my boyfriend. It is the dreaded V-Day tomorrow, and although I do not want to fall victim to the capitalistic bullshit it represents, I also am in love... I could just give everything to him on his birthday instead but he would know right away that I got him too much stuff.

There are at least 3 more things I want to buy for him and my heart tells me he needs and would love them all! Silly girl, is love really another tool for corporate control? Well if so I will not let them have it, or at least pretend not to be fooled. If it makes it any better, everything I want to get him is something I would totally get for myself. I guess that's just how it is.

last - next

navigate
current entry
archives
who am i?
links
deviant art
last.fm
email
guestbook
notes
host
design